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Microsoft Bing Ads
Although many people think that Google is the only search engine in the world, there are actually quite a few competitors, all of whom are fighting for greater market share. In fact, studies show that Bing accounts for around 5% of the daily search queries in Denmark, which is still quite a lot – although Google, on the other hand, accounts for around 95% of the Danish search queries. Put another way, 19 of your customers will come from Google, while 1 customer will come from Bing.
Having a presence on Bing is therefore a really good idea, as you otherwise miss the opportunity to generate sales or attract new customers. As a store, you also don’t want to turn away every 20th customer at the door.
Fortunately, Microsoft Advertising (Bing Advertising) is not a major science, but it may still require a little bit of experience in the industry before you can execute in a way that gives a reasonable ROI. Bing advertising works exactly like Google Ads (AdWords), as Bing also uses the PPC (Pay-Per-Click) model. This means that Bing also places ads at the top of their search results, where only a click by a potential customer will mean that you will pay.
PPC advertising is a very important tool in digital marketing, as it can help attract more customers, increase your sales, increase the exposure of your brand or something else entirely.
Microsoft Advertising (Bing Advertising) works by choosing a number of keywords on which you would like to be marketed. You typically find the most optimal keywords by doing a keyword analysis. When a user then makes a search query that contains a closely related keyword, your ad will jump to the top of the search results, which hopefully results in the potential customer clicking through to the landing page, from which a conversion can take place. This particular form of advertising is one of the best ways to use your marketing budget, as the ads are only shown to people who are actively looking for your products or services.
In order to be able to market yourself on certain keywords, you need to have chosen a budget. It can be quite difficult to find a suitable budget, but a good rule of thumb is to look at the price for the keyword you are interested in and then compare it to your profit and current conversion rate. Let’s take an example.
Let’s assume that your business sells paintings online. If you sell a painting for DKK 10.000, and based on the DKK 10.000 turnover, you get a profit of DKK 6.000 per painting, your profit per sale is DKK 6.000. From this DKK 6.000 profit, you decide to spend 25% on advertising to further increase your revenue. Now all you need to do is find out how often a conversion occurs on your website – this can be done with the help of Google Analytics. Let’s assume that per thousand visitors you get ten sales, which gives a conversion rate of 1%.
We now have all the necessary numbers to calculate our budget:
Profit per sale: 6000 kroner
Conversion rate: 1%
Percentage for advertising through Google Ads/Bing: 25%
Your maximum Cost Per Click therefore becomes:
MAX CPC = Profit per sale * Percentage for advertising * conversion rate
Which gives:
Max CPC = 6000 * 0,25 * 0,01
Max CPC = 1,5
This means that you will pay a maximum of DKK 1,5 per click on an ad. From here you can scale up in relation to how many clicks you expect to receive on your ad to set your maximum daily budget. It may be difficult to determine at first, but after the first few days it should be possible to see a trend. The numbers above are of course just an example with completely random numbers, and in a real-life situation the numbers will look different. We always recommend that you start small, after which you can increase the investment in the ads that perform well.
At Jaskov Consult, we would really like to help you and your company get your Microsoft Advertising (Bing Advertising) started on the Danish or international market. It is a process that includes setting up, finding the right keywords, experimenting to find the very best converting ad texts and then an ongoing optimization process, where you monitor the effectiveness and results of the Bing campaigns. In this way, you ensure that your money is spent in the best way possible. We have many years of experience with both Google Ads and Bing Ads, and we are ready to help you, regardless of how much marketing work you have already done. We also recommend that you run both Google Ads and Bing Ads campaigns, as this increases your chances of creating conversions, regardless of which search engine your potential customers choose to use.
And last but not least, the CPC (Cost Per Click) is often lower on Bing compared to Google because the competition is less on Bing. It doesn’t push the price up nearly as high per click as it does on Google’s platform. In other words, you typically get more clicks for your money by advertising on Bing, and a higher ROI.
Do you need help setting up Danish Microsoft Bing Ads advertising?
At Jaskov Consult ApS, we have more than 10 years of in-depth experience with setting up Danish and international Microsoft Advertising (Bing Ads) campaigns, and we are also ready to help you. Contact us if you need help setting up Danish Microsoft Bing Ads advertising, or simply want to hear more about the possibilities and many advantages of advertising in Bing. We look forward to hearing from you and helping you get started.
Contact us today!
Thomas Jaskov
Digital Marketing Specialist & CEO
+45 30111235
info@jaskovconsult.dk
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We are trusted by our clients
Virkelig kompetent
- Thomas Angelo-Dose
Jaskov Consult har hjulpet Channel Pros
- Kim Jensen
Jaskovconsult – Thumbs up!
- Jonas
Jeg har haft glæden af Thomas Jaskovs
- Anders Frigaard
Optimering der er til at forstå
- Sophie Tøndering
Thomas er virkelig stærk på SEO
- Niels Chr. Møller
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